Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation


Tess Menotti, 4th year graduate student, is leading the Pacific Section SEPM Fall Field trip on October 20-21, 2012 to the Salinas Basin of California.

BPSM scientists have been busy presenting their research at national and international meetings in 2012.

Ken Peters has been selected by the AAPG Executive Committee to receive the 2013 Honorary Member Award, the third most distinguished award given by the Association.

Congratulations to Tess Menotti whose abstract was selected as the winner of the Schlumberger Student Competition.

BPSM is pleased to announce that three graduate students have secured internships this summer at Chevron and BP in Houston. Two other students are hard at work on their PhD theses.

BPSM Graduate Student Tess Menotti attended the 5-day PetroMod Users’ Meeting in Aachen, Germany this past spring.

A week-long PetroMod® training was conducted for 12 principal scientists and graduate students from November 7-11, 2011. Taught by Dr.

The fourth annual Stanford University Basin and Petroleum System Modeling Industrial Affiliates Meeting was held on Friday and Saturday, November 4 and 5, 2011.

One highlight of the fall quarter of 2011 was the offering of a new course, Quantitative Methods in Basin and Petroleum System Modeling, by Dr. Allegra Hosford Scheirer and Dr. Tapan Mukerji.

Congratulations to graduate student Danica Dralus, who’s oral presentation was ranked #2 at the AAPG Annual Convention and Exhibition Student Oral Awards Competition.

BPSM is pleased to announce that our graduate students have secured internships this summer at Chevron, ConocoPhillips, and BP, all in Houston.

Graduate student Tess Menotti has been awarded the Lawrence W. Funkhouser AAPG Foundation Grants-in-Aid Award. This grant is awarded annually to a deserving student at Stanford University.

Two students presented their research at national meetings this spring. Danica Dralus participated in AAPG’s Annual Convention and Exhibition (Houston, April 10-13).

BPSM Principal Tapan Mukerji and graduate student Tess Menotti attended the 1-day "mini" PetroMod User Meeting in Houston on January 31.

Congratulations to BPSM Principal Scientist, Dr. J. Michael Moldowan, for receiving the 2011 Alfred Treibs Award.