Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation



Registration is now open for the 2018 Annual Meeting at the Harris Ranch in Coalinga, CA

Thursday, March 1 - Abstract deadline for PS-AAPG
Monday April 2, 1:00 p.m. - Lecture, Steve Larter, Univ of Calgary
Tuesday, April 17, 9:00 a.m. - Wisam AlKawai's PhD defense
Sunday, May 20 - Wed., May 23 - AAPG Annual Convention, Salt Lake City


Congratulations to Laua Dafov, Imperial Barrel Award, and Zachary Burton, AAPG Lawrence W. Funkhouser Grant recipient!

BPSM's 10-year anniversary conference took place from Monday through Wednesday, November 13th-15th, 2017, in Lompoc, CA.

Register to attend Stanford’s Natural Gas Initiative, to learn about the new unconventional reservoirs focus area for research addressing improved recovery from critically important reservoirs.

In June of 2017, Allegra Hosford Scheirer was invited to speak at the “Petroleum Systems Modeling Workshop.”

Stephan Graham has been awarded for his lifetime of distinguished research and teaching.

Honorary Member is bestowed upon persons who have distinguished themselves by their service and devotion to the science and profession of petroleum geology and to the Association.

Inessa Yurchenko and Best Chaipornkaew to the 2017 Aramco–KFUPM–Stanford University Geology Field Seminar and Conference, Bahamas, to study modern carbonate depositional systems under the leadershi

On Friday,  February 10, 2017, Zack Burton and Laura Dafov will showcase their winning Global Energy Forum (GEF) video and discuss their research

BPSM is excited to have begun several collaborations with esteemed pore pressure expert, Nader Dutta.

Last fall, BPSM kicked off a new initiative in gas hydrate modeling in cooperation with the National Energy Technology Lab (NETL) of the Department of Energy.

BPSM students Laura Dafov and Zack Burton recently won the Global Energy Forum Video Competition sponsored by Stanford’s Precourt Institute for Energy.Their prize is an all-expenses paid trip to th