Skip to content Skip to navigation


Students participate in several conferences worldwide. These are their awards and grants.

AAPG Bulletin

A Pioneer in Organic Geochemistry
Peters, perhaps best known and celebrated for his work in organic geochemistry, said the field hasn’t always won him the kind of recognition represented by the Sidney Powers medal.

Students participate in several conferences, worldwide.
Laua Dafov and Zachary Burton award winners

Stephan Graham has been awarded for his lifetime of distinguished research and teaching.

Honorary Member is bestowed upon persons who have distinguished themselves by their service and devotion to the science and profession of petroleum geology and to the Association.

BPSM students Laura Dafov and Zack Burton recently won the Global Energy Forum Video Competition sponsored by Stanford’s Precourt Institute for Energy.Their prize is an all-expenses paid trip to th

Dr. Kenneth Peters is the winner of the 2016 Alfred Wegener Award from the European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers (EAGE). Listen to his acceptance speech in full article.
BPSM Principal Scientist Allegra Hosford Scheirer was invited to sit on the Steering Committee of the recently funded Research Coordination Network "Internet of Samples in the Earth Sciences."
ENI Award

Professor Tapan Mukerji won the New Frontiers of Hydrocarbons-Upstream Prize awarded by ENI in Spring, 2014.


Subscribe to RSS - Award